More Books:

The American Duchess
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Anna Pasternak
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-04-14 - Publisher: Atria Books

Wallis Simpson is known as the woman at the center of the most scandalous love affair of the 20th century, but in this “unputdownable…lively and detailed” (The Times, London) biography, discover a woman wronged by history with new information revealed by the latest research and those who were close to
American Duchess
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Karen Harper
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-02-26 - Publisher: HarperCollins

Before there was Meghan Markle, there was Consuelo Vanderbilt, the original American Duchess. Perfect for readers of Jennifer Robson and lovers of Downton Abbey. Karen Harper tells the tale of Consuelo Vanderbilt, her “The Wedding of the Century” to the Duke of Marlborough, and her quest to find meaning behind
The American Duchess
Language: en
Pages: 150
Authors: Joan Wolf
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-02-09 - Publisher: Untreed Reads

THE DUTIFUL DAUGHTER Young and lovely Tracy Bodmin was as spirited and independent as the America she came from—but love for her father made her yield to his heart’s desire. Though William Bodmin had made his fortune in the New World, he dreamed of a title for his daughter in
An American Duchess
Language: en
Pages: 500
Authors: Caroline Fyffe
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03 - Publisher: Center Point

In Kent, England, the arrival of Beranger Northcott, Duke of Brightshire, causes a stir. Because with the duke comes his new American bride, who isn't quite what anyone expects. By accepting the hand of her beloved, Emma Brinkman went from hardworking Colorado rancher to duchess. Now she's expected to comport
The American Duchess Guide to 18th Century Dressmaking
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Lauren Stowell, Abby Cox
Categories: Crafts & Hobbies
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-11-21 - Publisher: Page Street Publishing

Bring History to Life Whether you wish you could time travel to the court of Versailles or the Highlands of Scotland, this comprehensive guide will walk you through how to make and wear your 18th century dream gown. Lauren Stowell and Abby Cox of American Duchess have endeavored to make

Popular All Time

Show-How Guides: Friendship Bracelets
Show-How Guides: Hair Braiding
Star Wars™ Character Encyclopedia
Tea with Milk
Wangari's Trees of Peace
The Mason Jar Scientist
Balloonology
How to Draw Manga Chibis & Cute Critters
Una abuela anormal. La búsqueda del cucharón perdido
Ultimate Slime
Big Book of Spy Stuff
Rosie Revere's Big Project Book for Bold Engineers
The Pocket Guide to Mischief
101 Bible Trivia Questions for Children
Wow in the World: Two Whats?! and a Wow! Think & Tinker Playbook
The LEGO® Ideas Book
Iggy Peck's Big Project Book for Amazing Architects
Ancient Earth Journal: The Early Cretaceous

Recent Books: