Eye Candy

Eye Candy a City Chicks novel Copyright © 2011 by Tera Lynn Childs First print edition, 2014. All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced in any manner, without the written permission of the publisher, ...

Eye Candy

Eye Candy

From award-winning author Tera Lynn Childs comes a fun, flirty story about friendship, fashion, and how far one girl will go to avoid another conversation about her ex. “Eye Candy is a romance that's just as sweet and addicting as candy, without the high sugar content” — The YA Lit Chick Every girl deserves something sweet... Lydia Vanderwalk has worked hard to have the perfect job, the perfect wardrobe, and the perfect everything else. She only needs two things to make her life completely perfect: 1) a promotion at work and 2) for everyone to stop talking about the supposedly-perfect fiance she left at the altar. She tries to check number two off the list by inventing a fictitious boyfriend, but the plan backfires when she actually needs to produce him in order to go after number one. Phelps was supposed to be pure eye candy, a male model hired to play the part of picture-perfect boyfriend. But there’s more going on beneath his pretty face than charm and spontaneity. Throw in a banking wunderkind ex-fiancé, a trio of cutthroat couture-climbers, and an adventure that leads from New York to Milan and back again, and Lydia soon learns that what you see is often much less than what you get when it comes to people and not everything in life can be solved by a Jolly Rancher and a shopping spree. Eye Candy is a standalone book in the City Chicks series, a romantic chick lit romp perfect for fans of Sophie Kinsella, Carrie Bradshaw, and Project Runway. Praise for Eye Candy “This is a candy cotton good book, sweet, light and funny.” — julie on Amazon “Loved every page!!!!” — Cally on Goodreads “It’s a perfect summer read!!!!” — moviebunny on Goodreads “I love, love, LOVE this book! So much fun, and SO cute!” — ReadingIsFunForEveryone on Amazon “I LOVED this book! Some parts just made me LOL” — reader on Barnes & Noble “Eye Candy was a delicious read.” — Nat at Bibliojunkies “This is a fun story that combines candy and romance with a totally hot guy. What could be better?” — Crystal on Amazon

More Books:

City Chic
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Nina Willdorf
Categories: Business & Economics
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-03-01 - Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc.

Live the luxe life on less You're a Modern Girl embarking on a fabulous life in the city, working hard and playing even harder. Money may be an object, but you refuse to let it be an obstacle. That's because what you may lack in funds you make up for
The Atomic City Girls
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Janet Beard
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-02-06 - Publisher: HarperCollins

“Focuses on the little-known realities behind the Manhattan Project […] Readers who enjoyed Martha Hall Kelly’s Lilac Girls will appreciate this glimpse into the beliefs and attitudes that shaped America during World War II.”— Library Journal In the bestselling tradition of Hidden Figures and The Wives of Los Alamos, comes
CSB Study Bible, Large Print Edition, Hardcover
Language: en
Pages: 2208
Authors: CSB Bibles by Holman
Categories: Bibles
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03 - Publisher: B&H Publishing Group

With an easy to read, 10 point font size the CSB Study Bible, Large Print Edition offers the award-winning Holman study system, which includes over 15,000 study notes, tools, word studies, and articles from respected Bible scholars.
CSB Study Bible, Large Print Edition, Mahogany LeatherTouch
Language: en
Pages: 2208
Authors: CSB Bibles by Holman
Categories: Bibles
Type: BOOK - Published: 2018-03 - Publisher: B&H Publishing Group

With an easy to read, 10 point font size the CSB Study Bible, Large Print Edition offers the award-winning Holman study system, which includes over 15,000 study notes, tools, word studies, and articles from respected Bible scholars.
City Girls Need Not Apply
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Rita Rainville
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-07-15 - Publisher: Harlequin

HOW TO HOOK A COWBOY Dr. Kathryn Wainwright didn't know much about men. Then her research took her out of the lab and into the wild—under the care of rugged cowboy Mac Ryder. Now the petty scientist had a lot to learn: like how to rope a red-blooded bachelor who'd

Popular All Time

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child - Parts One and Two: The Official Playscript of the Original West End Production
Leave the Gun, Take the Cannoli
Macbeth
BMF
How to Save a Life
Music Is History
Springfield Confidential
The Three Theban Plays
Nita
The Crucible
The Tao of Wu
iPhone 13 Pro Max Digital Photography
Dungeons & Dragons Handbook
Can I Say
Sanford Meisner on Acting
The Lyrics: 1956 to the Present (Vol. Two-Volume Set)
Crosby, Stills, Nash and Young
The Christmas House

Recent Books:

Partielle Differentialgleichungen
Authors: Ben Schweizer - Categories: Mathematics - Published: 2018-04-16
Entdeckung Der Seele, Vol. 2 (Classic Reprint)
Authors: Gustav Jager - Categories: Mathematics - Published: 2018-05-28
The Commentary of Al-Nayrizi on Books II-IV of Euclid's Elements of Geometry
Authors: Anaritius, Anthony Lo Bello - Categories: Philosophy - Published: 2009
Die Transformation der Trilinearen Ternären Form in eine Teilweise Symmetrische
Authors: Philipp Maennchen - Categories: Mathematics - Published: 2016-11-28
Forschungsmethoden und Evaluation in den Sozial- und Humanwissenschaften
Authors: Nicola Döring, Jürgen Bortz - Categories: Psychology - Published: 2015-10-23