Cold Fire

A man on a mission must come to terms with his forgotten past in this gripping thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz.

Cold Fire

Cold Fire

A man on a mission must come to terms with his forgotten past in this gripping thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. In Portland, he saved a young boy from a drunk driver. In Boston, he rescued a child from an underground explosion. In Houston, he disarmed a man who was trying to shoot his own wife. Reporter Holly Thorne was intrigued by this strange quiet savior named Jim Ironheart. She was even falling in love with him. But what power compelled an ordinary man to save twelve lives in three months? What visions haunted his dreams? And why did he whisper in his sleep: There is an Enemy. It is coming. It’ll kill us all...?

More Books:

Cold Fire
Language: en
Pages: 448
Authors: Dean Koontz
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2004-12-07 - Publisher: Penguin

A man on a mission must come to terms with his forgotten past in this gripping thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Dean Koontz. In Portland, he saved a young boy from a drunk driver. In Boston, he rescued a child from an underground explosion. In Houston, he
Cold Fire
Language: en
Pages: 264
Authors: Peter R. Ellis
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-08-04 - Publisher: Elsewhen Press

London, 1680. The famous philosopher, Sir Robert Boyle, is about to demonstrate the results of his investigations of the phosphorus and its cold fire to fellows of the Royal Society and other guests. Far away at the edge of Wales an alchemist learns of the discovery and, helped by his
Cold Fire
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Kate Elliott
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-09-01 - Publisher: Hachette UK

Cat and her cousin are key players in a drama of dragons and politics. Everyone wants something from them - including the warlord who's conquering all Europa and the Cold Mages who dare defy him. But the Master of the Wild Hunt is most dangerous of all. He will command
Cold Fire
Language: en
Pages: 342
Authors: Dean Koontz
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-12-06 - Publisher: Hachette UK

'It is coming. It'll kill us all...' In this gripping thriller from global phenomenon Dean Koontz, a man with an extraordinary calling must come to terms with his forgotten past - perfect for fans of THE EYES OF DARKNESS and Stephen King. In Portland, he saved a young boy from
Cold Fire
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Helen Brooks
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-07-15 - Publisher: Harlequin

"I am answerable to no one!" Jay de Rojas made his own rules, and Beth knew he'd be difficult to work for. But she needed an escape from the painful memories of her past, and the post of tutor to Jay's little nephew came as a godsend. Only, her refuge

Popular All Time

Just Feed Me
Trisha's Kitchen
Super Easy Soups and Stews
The Keto Sheet Pan Cookbook
The Quick Fix Kitchen
The Date Night Cookbook
The Flavor Equation
Betty Crocker Best 100
New England Soup Factory Cookbook
Rustic Spanish
The Chilean Kitchen
Artisanal Preserves
The Florida Cracker Cookbook
From Crook to Cook
Back to the Table
The ULTIMATE Instant Pot Cookbook For Two
Lemon, Love & Olive Oil
The Big Book of Jo's Quick and Easy Meals-Includes 200 recipes and 200 photos!

Recent Books: