Girl With No Job

As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show.

Girl With No Job

Girl With No Job

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches. As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting an ordinary career into a thriving media company and pop culture-focused podcast and morning show. The origins of her pop culture obsessions can be traced back to household debates over boy bands, and her flair for the dramatic to her young emulation of Blair Waldorf. When she started @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia entered that world herself as a social media influencer, sharing her unbelievable—and unbelievably awkward—encounters with some of her favorite A-listers as she navigates her incredible access. Now, in this juicy, behind-the-scenes look at the life of an Instagram sensation, Claudia leaves nothing out as she contemplates staying true to yourself while hustling in today’s digital culture. Sometimes the best lessons are learned the hard way, and her journey hasn’t been without its punch-in-the-face doses of humility. But, like anyone with a relentless desire to be popular, she dusts herself off and finds a new, better way forward. With humor and unique insights, Claudia examines the nature of social media celebrity, the many sides of fandom, and cancel culture. If there’s one thing she knows for sure, she was born thirsty, and she’s here for another round!

More Books:

Girl With No Job
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Claudia Oshry
Categories: Humor
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-01-26 - Publisher: Gallery Books

INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A laugh-out-loud funny look at pop culture and social media stardom from one of the most popular funemployed millennials today, perfect for fans of Next Level Basic and The Betches. As the creator of the breakout Instagram account @GirlWithNoJob, Claudia Oshry has turned not wanting
Economic Status of Women
Language: en
Pages: 136
Authors: United States. Congress. Joint Economic Committee
Categories: Displaced homemakers
Type: BOOK - Published: 1982 - Publisher:

Books about Economic Status of Women
The Girl with No Name
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Marina Chapman, Vanessa James
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-04-04 - Publisher: Random House

‘It all happened so quickly. One minute I was squatting on the bare earth, preoccupied with popping pea pods. The next, I saw the flash of a black hand and white cloth, and before I even had a chance to cry out it had sailed towards my face, and completely
Set the Dark on Fire
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Jill Sorenson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-08-25 - Publisher: Bantam

In a southern California town ablaze with sordid secrets, a free-spirited biologist and a straitlaced sheriff join forces to investigate a suspicious killing—and find themselves getting a little too close to the flames… Shay Phillips knows her way around Dark Canyon. She’s handy with a gun and can track a
Vocational Education Improvement Act Amendments of 1967
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: United States. Congress. House. Committee on Education and Labor. General Subcommittee on Education
Categories: Vocational education
Type: BOOK - Published: 1968 - Publisher:

Books about Vocational Education Improvement Act Amendments of 1967

Popular All Time

The Code Breaker
The Boy at the Gate
Greenlights
Untamed
Can't Hurt Me
Between Heaven and the Real World
Between Two Kingdoms
A Promised Land
Finding Freedom
Make Your Own Sunshine
The Last Girl
Seven Fateful Moments When Great Men Met to Change the World
Down the Rabbit Hole
Educated
The Princess Spy
Hidden Valley Road
Love Warrior
Born a Crime

Recent Books: