A Good Enough Mother

And before long, events spiral out of control.... An utterly compelling pageturner with a timebomb at its core, A Good Enough Mother is a brilliant, beautiful story of mothering, and how to let go of the ones we love when we must"--

A Good Enough Mother

A Good Enough Mother

"Taut, absorbing and psychologically astute, in A Good Enough Mother Bev Thomas combines all the tension of a thriller with the emotional resonance of a powerful family drama." --Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train "Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient." --Booklist A riveting page-turner that lets us inside the secret world of therapist and patient, where boundaries get crossed, and events spiral out of control. . . Ruth Hartland is a psychotherapist with years of experience. But professional skill is no guard against private grief. The mother of grown twins, she is haunted by the fact that her beautiful, difficult, fragile son Tom, a boy who never "fit in," disappeared a year and a half earlier. She cannot give up hope of finding him, but feels she is living a kind of half-life, waiting for him to return. Enter a new patient, Dan--unstable and traumatized--who looks exactly like her missing son. She is determined to help him, but soon, her own complicated feelings, about how she has failed her own boy, cloud her professional judgement. And before long, the unthinkable becomes a shattering reality.... An utterly compelling drama with a timebomb at its core, A Good Enough Mother is a brilliant, beautiful story of mothering, and how to let go of the ones we love when we must.

More Books:

A Good Enough Mother
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Bev Thomas
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-08-04 - Publisher: Penguin Books

"Taut, absorbing and psychologically astute, in A Good Enough Mother Bev Thomas combines all the tension of a thriller with the emotional resonance of a powerful family drama." --Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train "Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient." --Booklist
A Good Enough Mother
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Lynne Lumley
Categories:
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-31 - Publisher:

Books about A Good Enough Mother
A Good Enough Mother
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: Bev Thomas
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-04-30 - Publisher: Penguin

"Taut, absorbing and psychologically astute, in A Good Enough Mother Bev Thomas combines all the tension of a thriller with the emotional resonance of a powerful family drama." --Paula Hawkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Girl on the Train "Perfect for fans of The Silent Patient." --Booklist
Good-Enough Mother
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: René Syler, Karen Moline
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2008-04-22 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

An Early Show anchorwoman recounts her experiences as a "proudly imperfect" mother of two, offering a reassuring portrayal of modern motherhood that suggests that children can emerge healthy and well-adjusted in spite of the concessions inherent to today's challenging work-life balance. Reprint. 50,000 first printing.
The Not Good Enough Mother
Language: en
Pages: 200
Authors: Sharon Lamb
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019 - Publisher:

"In the best interests of the child, psychologist Sharon Lamb, determines whether children should remain with their parents or be freed for adoption, and in so doing, comes to question what we know about addiction, attachment, and good enough mothering"--

Popular All Time

The Wish
Spark
Mile High with a Vampire
Mr. Park Lane
The Christmas Wedding Guest
The Unknown
Deadly Valor
Wild Heart
The Duchess Hunt
Considering Kate
Last Seen Alone
Mistletoe Christmas
Keep Me Warm at Christmas
Santa Cruise
The Christmas Wish
Dirty Daddies
Strength Under Fire
It Ends with Us

Recent Books: