Guide to Making Fire without Matches

The book begins by covering the history and lore surrounding fire, and then moves on to describe, in detail, the four main methods through which fire is made: friction, the sun, electricity, and chemistry.

Guide to Making Fire without Matches

Guide to Making Fire without Matches

Learn How to Start a Fire, Even When It Seems Impossible! Since the dawn of mankind, fire has been a staple of survival. Whether it is used to keep warm, cook food, or scare away predators, fire is an essential element, one that is almost impossible for humans to live without. But with society's current dependence on modern tools and technology, many persons would have no idea how to start a fire without matches or a lighter. In an emergency situation, a lack of knowledge about it could easily prove fatal. In Guide to Making Fire without Matches, survival expert Christopher Nyerges provides readers with all the skills that they may need to start a fire without modern tools. The book begins by covering the history and lore surrounding fire, and then moves on to describe, in detail, the four main methods through which fire is made: friction, the sun, electricity, and chemistry. Additional topics include: How to make a fire in the rain The best locations to build a fire Safety precautions to take when around fire How to tend your fire How to make a signal fire Different ways to cook with fire And much more! With helpful diagrams, illustrations, and sidebars, Guide to Making Fire without Matches is the ultimate reference book for learning about an essential element.

More Books:

Guide to Making Fire without Matches
Language: en
Pages: 160
Authors: Christopher Nyerges
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-03 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Learn How to Start a Fire, Even When It Seems Impossible! Since the dawn of mankind, fire has been a staple of survival. Whether it is used to keep warm, cook food, or scare away predators, fire is an essential element, one that is almost impossible for humans to live
Survival Skills Book. Starting Fires Without Matches. Top 25 Methods How to Make a Fire
Language: en
Pages: 28
Authors: Robert Hoffman
Categories: Sports & Recreation
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-06-27 - Publisher: CreateSpace

Survival Skills Book. Starting Fires Without MatchesTop 25 Methods How To Make A Fire (Starting Fire Book) Fire is one of the most essential tools that humans have, but what do we do when we find ourselves in a situation where we don't have matches or a lighter? This book
My Year Without Matches
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Claire Dunn
Categories: Self-Help
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-05-28 - Publisher: Black Inc.

In the tradition of Wild and Tracks, one woman's story of how she left the city and found her soul. Disillusioned and burnt out by her job, Claire Dunn quits a comfortable life to spend a year off the grid in a wilderness survival program. Her new forest home swings
Foraging Arizona
Language: en
Pages: 256
Authors: Christopher Nyerges
Categories: Nature
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-11-01 - Publisher: Rowman & Littlefield

Arizona is a diverse area from the Colorado Plateau to the lowland basin and range areas of the Sonoran desert. Foraging Arizona addresses all the traditional plants from mesquite, amaranth, and cactus fruits, to the common urban weeds such as purslane, mallow, and lambs quarter. You'll learn about the edible
The Ultimate Guide to Self-Reliant Living
Language: en
Pages: 800
Authors: Jay Cassell
Categories: House & Home
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-01 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

Being a homesteader today may seem difficult; the world is full of so many gadgets and conveniences, many of which most of us consider necessary to live a full and happy life. In this collection, edited and arranged by Jay Cassell, you’ll see that going off the grid, adapting to

Popular All Time

I Alone Can Fix It
American Marxism
Landslide
The Narrow Corridor
The Authoritarian Moment
The Premonition: A Pandemic Story
Frankly, We Did Win This Election
How I Saved the World
Betrayal
Leadership
Ship of Fools
The Long Game
Zero Fail
Freedom
The Cruelty Is the Point
Irreversible Damage
Twilight of Democracy
A Very Stable Genius

Recent Books: