How Lucky

Daniel, the protagonist of Will Leitch’s smart, funny, heartbreaking new novel How Lucky, is just such a voice, and I’m not sure it will ever completely leave my head, or that I want it to.”—Richard Russo For readers of The Curious ...

How Lucky

How Lucky

“A fantastic novel. . . . You are going to like this a lot.”—Stephen King “What’s more thrilling than a fictional character speaking to us in a voice we haven’t heard before, a voice so authentic and immediate—think Huck Finn, Holden Caulfield, Mattie Ross—that we suspect it must’ve been there all along, that we somehow managed to miss it? Daniel, the protagonist of Will Leitch’s smart, funny, heartbreaking new novel How Lucky, is just such a voice, and I’m not sure it will ever completely leave my head, or that I want it to.”—Richard Russo For readers of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and Nothing to See Here, a first novel as suspenseful and funny as it is moving, the unforgettable story of a fiercely resilient young man living with a physical disability, and his efforts to solve a mystery unfolding right outside his door. Daniel leads a rich life in the university town of Athens, Georgia. He’s got a couple close friends, a steady paycheck working for a regional airline, and of course, for a few glorious days each Fall, college football tailgates. He considers himself to be a mostly lucky guy—despite the fact that he’s suffered from a debilitating disease since he was a small child, one that has left him unable to speak or to move without a wheelchair. Largely confined to his home, Daniel spends the hours he’s not online communicating with irate air travelers observing his neighborhood from his front porch. One young woman passes by so frequently that spotting her out the window has almost become part of his daily routine. Until the day he’s almost sure he sees her being kidnapped...

More Books:

How Lucky
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Will Leitch
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-05-11 - Publisher: HarperCollins

“A fantastic novel. . . . You are going to like this a lot.”—Stephen King “What’s more thrilling than a fictional character speaking to us in a voice we haven’t heard before, a voice so authentic and immediate—think Huck Finn, Holden Caulfield, Mattie Ross—that we suspect it must’ve been there
Did I Ever Tell You How Lucky You Are? Read & Listen Edition
Language: en
Pages: 64
Authors: Dr. Seuss
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-05 - Publisher: Random House Books for Young Readers

Dr. Seuss’s irrepressible optimism is front and center in Did I Ever Tell You How Lucky You Are? “When you think things are bad, when you feel sour and blue, when you start to get mad . . .you should do what I do!” So begins the terrific advice of
How Lucky You Can Be
Language: en
Pages: 240
Authors: Buster Olney
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-11-09 - Publisher: ESPN

In September 2008, Northern State University men’s basketball coach Don Meyer stood on the brink of immortality. He was about to surpass the legendary Bobby Knight to become the all-time NCAA wins leader in men’s basketball. Then, on a two-lane road in South Dakota, everything changed in an instant. In
How Lucky I Was
Language: en
Pages: 262
Authors: Rex Kimlin
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-09-04 - Publisher:

Books about How Lucky I Was
EVELINA
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: David Gomadza
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: David Gomadza

A suspenseful romantic action-packed thriller. A gorgeous young lady turned Most Wanted. A romantic trip and a love to die for. A hidden secret. An evil brutal regime practicing a cult they believe existed even before God created the world. Until the regime is stopped life is on the line.

Popular All Time

Second Chance Contract
A Shadow in the Ember
The Fall Bride
Long Lost Christmas
The Wish
Dangerous Love
It Ends with Us
Vicious Vipers: MC Romance Boxed Set Vol 1
The War of Two Queens
Dear Santa
Window Shopping
The Love Hypothesis
Seducing Whitney
Never Kiss a Scot
Endless Shadows
SINS: Books 1-3
Fight Dirty With Me
Dragon Mates: The Falk Clan Complete Series

Recent Books: