Invisible Girl

Owen Pick's life is falling apart.

Invisible Girl

Invisible Girl

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “I absolutely loved Invisible Girl—Lisa Jewell has a way of combining furiously twisty, utterly gripping plots with wonderfully rich characterization—she has such compassion for her characters, and we feel we know them utterly… A triumph!” —Lucy Foley, New York Times bestselling author The #1 New York Times bestselling author of Then She Was Gone returns with an intricate thriller about a young woman’s disappearance and a group of strangers whose lives intersect in its wake. Young Saffyre Maddox spent three years under the care of renowned child psychologist Roan Fours. When Dr. Fours decides their sessions should end, Saffyre feels abandoned. She begins looking for ways to connect with him, from waiting outside his office to walking through his neighborhood late at night. She soon learns more than she ever wanted to about Roan and his deceptively perfect family life. On a chilly Valentine’s night, Saffyre will disappear, taking any secrets she has learned with her. Owen Pick’s life is falling apart. In his thirties and living in his aunt’s spare bedroom, he has just been suspended from his job as a teacher after accusations of sexual misconduct—accusations he strongly denies. Searching for professional advice online, he is inadvertently sucked into the dark world of incel forums, where he meets a charismatic and mysterious figure. Owen lives across the street from the Fours family. The Fours have a bad feeling about their neighbor; Owen is a bit creepy and suspect and their teenaged daughter swears he followed her home from the train station one night. Could Owen be responsible? What happened to the beautiful missing Saffyre, and does her disappearance truly connect them all? Evocative, vivid, and unputdownable, Lisa Jewell’s latest thriller is another “haunting, atmospheric, stay-up-way-too-late read” (Megan Miranda, New York Times bestselling author).

More Books:

Invisible Girl
Language: en
Pages: 272
Authors: Kate Maryon
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013 - Publisher: HarperCollins Children's Books

Caught between arguing parents and moving house, twelve-year-old Gabriella Midwinter slips through the cracks, and may become lost forever if she does not find her brother Beckett and a home.
Invisible Girl
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Lisa Jewell
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06 - Publisher: Simon and Schuster

AN INSTANT NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER “I absolutely loved Invisible Girl—Lisa Jewell has a way of combining furiously twisty, utterly gripping plots with wonderfully rich characterization—she has such compassion for her characters, and we feel we know them utterly… A triumph!” —Lucy Foley, New York Times bestselling author The #1
The Invisible Girl
Language: en
Pages: 38
Authors: Theodore Edward Hook
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1806 - Publisher:

Books about The Invisible Girl
Invisible Girl
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Jill Childs
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-05-30 - Publisher: Bookouture

A heartbreaking story of family secrets from the USA Today bestselling author of Gracie’s Secret. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult and Diane Chamberlain. I know you. I know you in a way you can’t even imagine. I have been searching for you in the years since you wrote that
Invisible Girl
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Tess Hudson
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-15 - Publisher: Harlequin

A Buddhist monk sets himself ablaze in protest. A woman swan dives to her death in Manhattan's East River. Secrets on 1970s Cambodia emerge in Hell's Kitchen. Now Maggie Malone must trace the steps of a ghost-father in the CIA, to save her own life. Running her father's venerable Irish

Popular All Time

Sailing True North
Vanderbilt
Countdown bin Laden
The Fall of the Ottomans
Hell's Angels
War Is a Force that Gives Us Meaning
Women in White Coats
The Only Plane in the Sky
The Afghanistan Papers
The Operator
Travels with George
How To Be a Tudor
First Casualty
Sparta: Rise of a Warrior Nation
The Devil in the White City
Killing the Mob
The Splendid and the Vile
The Bomber Mafia

Recent Books: