Nowhere Girl

I observe the trio of girls with a couple inches of bare flesh between their tight tank tops and low-rise Mudd jeans, and the two boys who are along to see if they can ... The wind has turned chill by the time I hurry NOWHERE GIRL 177.

Nowhere Girl

Nowhere Girl

“An absolutely breathless read. Nowhere Girl is a courageous, heart-breaking, and beautifully written story of a girl doing everything in her power to protect the ones she loves.” —Paul Haggis, Academy Award-winning writer/director of Crash, Million Dollar Baby, and Casino Royale By the age of nine, I will have lived in more than a dozen countries, on five continents, under six assumed identities. I’ll know how a document is forged, how to withstand an interrogation, and most important, how to disappear . . . To the young Cheryl Diamond, life felt like one big adventure, whether she was hurtling down the Himalayas in a rickety car or mingling with underworld fixers. Her family appeared to be an unbreakable gang of five. One day they were in Australia, the next in South Africa, the pattern repeating as they crossed continents, changed identities, and erased their pasts. What Diamond didn’t yet know was that she was born into a family of outlaws fleeing from the highest international law enforcement agencies, a family with secrets that would eventually catch up to all of them. By the time she was in her teens, Diamond had lived dozens of lives and lies, but as she grew older, love and trust turned to fear and violence, and her family—the only people she had in the world—began to unravel. She started to realize that her life itself might be a big con, and the people she loved, the most dangerous of all. With no way out and her identity burned so often that she had no proof she even existed, all that was left was a girl from nowhere. Surviving would require her to escape, and to do so Diamond would have to unlearn all the rules she grew up with. Wild, heartbreaking, and often unexpectedly funny, Nowhere Girl is an impossible-to-believe true story of self-discovery and triumph.

More Books:

Nowhere Girl
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: Cheryl Diamond
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2021-06-15 - Publisher: Algonquin Books

“An absolutely breathless read. Nowhere Girl is a courageous, heart-breaking, and beautifully written story of a girl doing everything in her power to protect the ones she loves.” —Paul Haggis, Academy Award-winning writer/director of Crash, Million Dollar Baby, and Casino Royale By the age of nine, I will have lived
Nowhere Girl
Language: en
Pages: 288
Authors: Ruth Dugdall
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-10-31 - Publisher: Legend Press Ltd

'Timely and beautifully written... Highly recommended.' --Mark Edwards The gripping fourth novel in the best-selling Cate Austin series. A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J. Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah
Nowhere Girl
Language: en
Pages: 304
Authors: Susan Strecker
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2016-03-01 - Publisher: Macmillan

In Susan Strecker's Nowhere Girl, sixteen-year-old Savannah Martino is strangled to death in an abandoned house. The police rule Savannah’s murder a random attack of opportunity, which prompts the small New Jersey town to instigate a curfew and cancel football games. Isolated and afraid, Savannah’s sister, Cady, continues to communicate
Nowhere Girl
Language: en
Pages: 224
Authors: Angela Huth
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2011-09-28 - Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

Estranged from her second husband, Jonathan, Clare Lyall is less sure than ever about the role men should play in her life. Her first husband, Richard, was much older than her, and his casual disregard for youth gradually hardened into indifference. And Jonathan, if anything, was too easy - too
The Nowhere Girl
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Nicole Trope
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-01-28 - Publisher: Bookouture

‘OMG this book! So so so heartbreaking, my heart broke… My god it was fabulous, the writing style and storyline were brilliant and well written... This book will stay with me for a long long time and definitely on my favs of 2020!’ Goodreads Reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ I will not think

Popular All Time

Midnight in Washington
Rigged
American Marxism
The Dying Citizen
San Fransicko
Pandemia
There Is Nothing for You Here
War by Other Means
The Premonition: A Pandemic Story
Weapons of Math Destruction
How Democracies Die
Shapeshifting for Law Enforcement CNT/HNT
American Secession
How to Win Friends and Influence Enemies
On Tyranny
The Long Slide
It Was All a Lie
How to Be an Antiracist

Recent Books: