Once Upon a Highland Summer

A lush Scottish historical romance in the vein of Karen Ranney and Karen Hawkins.

Once Upon a Highland Summer

Once Upon a Highland Summer

A lush Scottish historical romance in the vein of Karen Ranney and Karen Hawkins. An ancient curse, a pair of meddlesome ghosts, a girl on the run, and a fateful misunderstanding make for the perfect chance at true love. Lady Caroline Forrester is on the run from her brother's scheme to marry her off to the highest bidder. An escape to Scotland offers a chance at employment as a governess and freedom from an unhappy marriage—it's the perfect solution. But Caroline wasn't prepared for the feelings that her new employer brings out in her. Alec McNabb, the reluctant Earl of Glenorne, never expected to return home to Scotland. But now that he's there, he realizes he has obligations that he cannot escape. Alec needs to marry well, and quickly. When a case of mistaken identity—coupled with the sensual, magical atmosphere of Glenorne Castle—results in a passionate encounter, Caroline and Alec must decide whether their attraction is enough to overcome the problems of their pasts, or whether this one chance at true love was over before it began …

More Books:

Once Upon a Highland Summer
Language: en
Pages: 432
Authors: Lecia Cornwall
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-11-05 - Publisher: Harper Collins

A lush Scottish historical romance in the vein of Karen Ranney and Karen Hawkins. An ancient curse, a pair of meddlesome ghosts, a girl on the run, and a fateful misunderstanding make for the perfect chance at true love. Lady Caroline Forrester is on the run from her brother's scheme
Summer at the Highland Coral Beach
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Kiley Dunbar
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-03-27 - Publisher: Hera books Ltd

Escape to the Highland Coral Beach – where broken hearts can be healed Beatrice Halliday needs a break from life. Booking a trip to the Highlands on a whim, Beatrice hopes learning Gaelic in a beautiful Scottish village might help her heal her grief after losing her baby, her husband
The Book Of Kings
Language: en
Pages: 54
Authors: James Hastings
Categories: Young Adult Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: - Publisher: Jazzybee Verlag

Here is a gold mine for the preacher, the teacher and the father and mother in the home who have it in mind to inculcate sound teaching, based upon the Word of God, so that the boys and girls of the congregations, Sunday-Schools and households may be thoroughly rooted and
The Sportsman in Ireland, with His Summer Route Through the Highlands of Scotland
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Robert Allan
Categories: Young Adult Nonfiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 1840 - Publisher:

Books about The Sportsman in Ireland, with His Summer Route Through the Highlands of Scotland
Letters from the North Highlands, During the Summer 1816
Language: en
Pages: 364
Authors: Elizabeth Isabella Spence
Categories: Highlands (Scotland)
Type: BOOK - Published: 1817 - Publisher:

Books about Letters from the North Highlands, During the Summer 1816

Popular All Time

Sandcastle
Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba, Vol. 23
Chainsaw Man, Vol. 6
Solo Leveling, Vol. 2 (comic)
Chainsaw Man, Vol. 2
Chainsaw Man, Vol. 4
Chainsaw Man, Vol. 1
Chainsaw Man, Vol. 5
Yona of the Dawn, Vol. 31
Chainsaw Man, Vol. 3
Tokyo Revengers Volume 2
Jujutsu Kaisen, Vol. 11
The Adventure Zone: The Crystal Kingdom
Tokyo Revengers Volume 3
Invincible Compendium Vol. 1
Don't Toy With Me, Miss Nagatoro Volume 2
The Case Study of Vanitas, Chapter 53
Sweat and Soap Volume 4

Recent Books: