Muriel Spark

For students of Spark's work, the New Yorker is the repository of a vast number of reviews, interviews, and primary material. As a sustained engagement with ...

Muriel Spark

Muriel Spark

"A substantial addition to Spark criticism, of which there has been surprisingly little published in recent years."--Aileen Christianson, University of Edinburgh --Book Jacket.

More Books:

Muriel Spark
Language: en
Pages: 241
Authors: David Herman
Categories: Literary Criticism
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-06 - Publisher: JHU Press

"A substantial addition to Spark criticism, of which there has been surprisingly little published in recent years."--Aileen Christianson, University of Edinburgh --Book Jacket.
Spark
Language: en
Pages: 368
Authors: John Twelve Hawks
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-09 - Publisher: Random House

This standout, distinctive novel will shake your perception of what a thriller should be, and what it can do. From the elusive Sunday Times bestselling author John Twelve Hawks, for fans of Scott Mariani, Philip K. Dick and Michael Connolly. 'Breathless action. . . . Twelve Hawks sets up the
Spark
Language: en
Pages: 384
Authors: Amy Kathleen Ryan
Categories: Juvenile Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2012-08-02 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

The heart-stopping, action-packed sequel to GLOW. Onboard the Empyrean - Seth is mysteriously released from his cell in the brig when an explosion rocks the ship. Kieran accuses Seth of causing the explosion but it has in fact been caused by a saboteur - a stowaway from the New Horizon
Spark
Language: en
Pages: 320
Authors: John Twelve Hawks
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-07 - Publisher: Vintage

THE MOST DANGEROUS ASSASSIN IS THE ONE WHO BELIEVES HE IS ALREADY DEAD. A razor-sharp, high-tech, wildly imaginative new novel from internationally bestselling author John Twelve Hawks, Spark features a narrator unlike any in recent fiction—a man whose view of life and death is different from anything you’ve ever imagined.
Spark
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Catherine Friend
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2017-08-15 - Publisher: Bold Strokes Books Inc

Jamie Maddox is worried about her grip on reality. Has her consciousness really been transported back to 1560, landing in the body of Blanche Nottingham? Not good, since Blanche, a lady-in-waiting for Queen Elizabeth I, is plotting a murder. The other possibility that Jamie faces? She’s had a psychotic break

Popular All Time

The Subtle Art of Not Giving a F*ck
Gut Health Hacks
The Daily Laws
The Four Agreements
The Body Keeps the Score
The Mountain Is You
The 48 Laws of Power
12 Rules for Life
What Happened to You?
The Power of Now
The 5 AM Club
How to win friends & influence people
101 Essays That Will Change the Way You Think
The High 5 Habit
Come As You Are: Revised and Updated
Rationality
Alcoholics Anonymous, Fourth Edition
The Gifts of Imperfection

Recent Books: