Summer at Tiffany

New York City, 1945. Marjorie Jacobson and her best friend, Marty Garrett, arrive fresh from the Kappa house at the University of Iowa hoping to find summer positions as shopgirls.

Summer at Tiffany

Summer at Tiffany

New York City, 1945. Marjorie Jacobson and her best friend, Marty Garrett, arrive fresh from the Kappa house at the University of Iowa hoping to find summer positions as shopgirls. Turned away from the top department stores, they miraculously find jobs as pages at Tiffany & Co., becoming the first women to ever work on the sales floor, a diamond-filled day job replete with Tiffany-blue shirtwaist dresses from Bonwit Teller's—and the envy of all their friends. Looking back on that magical time in her life, Marjorie takes us back to when she and Marty rubbed elbows with the rich and famous, pinched pennies to eat at the Automat, experienced nightlife at La Martinique, and danced away their weekends with dashing midshipmen. Between being dazzled by Judy Garland's honeymoon visit to Tiffany, celebrating VJ Day in Times Square, and mingling with CafÉ society, she fell in love, learned unforgettable lessons, made important decisions that would change her future, and created the remarkable memories she now shares with all of us.

More Books:

Summer at Tiffany
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Marjorie Hart
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2010-03-30 - Publisher: William Morrow Paperbacks

New York City, 1945. Marjorie Jacobson and her best friend, Marty Garrett, arrive fresh from the Kappa house at the University of Iowa hoping to find summer positions as shopgirls. Turned away from the top department stores, they miraculously find jobs as pages at Tiffany & Co., becoming the first
Summer at Tiffany's
Language: en
Pages: 352
Authors: Karen Swan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2015-07-02 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Summer at Tiffany's by Karen Swan is the captivating and romantic sequel to Christmas at Tiffany's, perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore and Veronica Henry. A wedding to plan. A wedding to stop. What could go wrong? Cassie loves Henry. Henry loves Cassie. With a Tiffany ring on her finger,
Summer at Tiffany
Language: en
Pages: 336
Authors: Marjorie Hart
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2009-10-13 - Publisher: Harper Collins

“Hart has a genuine gift for conveying the texture of midcentury Manhattan…. [She makes] the dilemmas of her own young life both compelling and contemporary.” —USA Today “[A] glorious once upon a time fairytale come true….I loved every moment!” —Adriana Trigiani, author of Very Valentine A memoir acclaimed as “reminiscent
Christmas at Tiffany's
Language: en
Pages: 592
Authors: Karen Swan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2014-10-28 - Publisher: Harper Collins

What do you do when the man you pledged your life to breaks your heart and shatters your dreams? You pack your bags and travel the big, wide world to find your destiny—and your true love . . . Ten years ago, a young and naïve Cassie married her first
The Hidden Beach
Language: en
Pages: 400
Authors: Karen Swan
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2020-07-09 - Publisher: Pan Macmillan

Secrets, betrayal and shocking revelations await in Sweden’s stunning holiday islands . . . The Hidden Beach is the addictive page-turner by the internationally bestselling author, Karen Swan. Two’s a love story. Three’s a crowd. In Stockholm’s oldest quarter, Bell Everhurst loves her job working as a nanny for the

Popular All Time

Wildland
Prisoners of Geography
Zero Fail
American Marxism
The Premonition: A Pandemic Story
Fear
I Alone Can Fix It
American Happiness and Discontents
The Hispanic Republican
Uncontrolled Spread
Landslide
The Bidens
The Long Slide
The Dying Citizen
How I Saved the World
It Was All a Lie
La France n'a pas dit son dernier mot
Beyond Biden

Recent Books: