The Mother I Could Have Been

Dear Reader, I want to say a huge thank you for choosing to read The Mother I Could Have Been. If you did enjoy it, and want to keep up to date with all my ...

The Mother I Could Have Been

The Mother I Could Have Been

Why would you walk away from the one person you can’t live without? As a child, Vicky Hall never had the sort of family she wanted. The least important person in her new step-family, ignored by her mother in favour of her two younger half-siblings, Vicky was always an afterthought. Sitting alone at her graduation ceremony at the age of twenty-one, she vows to create her own family and her own life, one which is full of the love and attention she has always craved. When Vicky meets William and falls pregnant in Greece that summer, it isn’t planned. But the two of them believe they can make it work, showering their child with the love which they believe should be enough. But when her son Theo is two, Vicky leaves him in the care of her mother-in-law, walks out of her front door and drives to a hotel where she takes a room for the night. She doesn’t return. It’s unthinkable. What kind of mother does that? The kind who is hiding a story you can never imagine. The Mother I Could Have Been is a heartbreaking story of impossible decisions and second chances, from the bestselling author of The Silent Wife and The Woman I Was Before. Perfect for fans of Jodi Picoult, Liane Moriarty and Diane Chamberlain. Readers are loving The Mother I Could Have Been! ‘WOW!… An amazing read!!!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘I wish I could have read this book in one sitting… I literally couldn't put it down.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Kerry Fisher goes from strength to strength, with The Mother I Could Have Been being her best book yet.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘This is a book that once I picked up, it totally consumed me. I ended up reading it in one evening as I was so absorbed by what was in front of me and I had to see how everything was going to end… An absolute must read.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars ‘I have loved every book I’ve read by this author and this is no exception. I loved it. I didn’t want it to end. Excellent read.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘An incredible read. So well written and heartfelt.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars ‘I don’t even know how to start this review as I know my words will never do it justice. Each time I pick one of Kerry’s books up, I wonder how it is going to top her previous book as each and every one I’ve read has absolutely blown me away and warmed me to the core.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Another great Kerry Fisher read… this book makes you want to hug your loved ones and tell them you love them as you never know what’s around the corner!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Awesome story… grab your hankies! Read in one day.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘LOVED this book so much… Beautifully written and such a great read. Highly recommend.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘5 stars! I absolutely love Kerry Fisher’s writing… Highly recommend The Mother I Could Have Been.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘A cracking good read… Loved it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars ‘Oh my goodness what a story! …I absolutely was drawn into it from the very beginning.’ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars ‘Loved it!!! When I got to the end, I shouted NOOOOOOO!!! (In my head, not out loud.) I couldn't believe it was over.’ NetGalley reviewer ‘Gripping, heartbreaking, emotional page turner! Wow! … I couldn't stop reading this book! I was hooked! This book has drama written all over it!’ Goodreads reviewer ‘I'm going to go out on a limb here and say – if I were to ever re-read books, this would be one I would re-read.’ Goodreads reviewer

More Books:

The Mother I Could Have Been
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Kerry Fisher
Categories: Fiction
Type: BOOK - Published: 2019-11-22 - Publisher: Bookouture

Why would you walk away from the one person you can’t live without? As a child, Vicky Hall never had the sort of family she wanted. The least important person in her new step-family, ignored by her mother in favour of her two younger half-siblings, Vicky was always an afterthought.
All About My Mother
Language: en
Pages: 66
Authors: J. S. Quinn
Categories: Biography & Autobiography
Type: BOOK - Published: 2013-03-26 - Publisher: Strategic Book Publishing

All About My Mother: A Beloved Daughter's Memoir is the intriguing story of J.S. Quinn, who died in 1997, 25 days before her 19th birthday. This memoir was written by her mother to show that a child's love can survive death, and it also shows the promise of a life
The Ladies' Garland
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: J. S. Quinn
Categories: Women
Type: BOOK - Published: 1842 - Publisher:

Includes work by Mrs. M.E.L. of New York, Mrs. M.L. Gardiner, L.H. Sigourney, and H.B. Stowe.
Mothers in Prison
Language: en
Pages: 147
Authors: Phyllis Jo Baunach
Categories: Social Science
Type: BOOK - Published: 1985-01-01 - Publisher: Transaction Publishers

Several years ago, Terry Moore, a young first offender at the Florida Correctional Institution for Women, gave birth to a baby whose father was a prison guard. Mrs. Moore won the right to have her baby stay with her in prison until she was released a few months later. Although
The Evangelical Repository
Language: en
Pages:
Authors: Phyllis Jo Baunach
Categories: Presbyterian Church
Type: BOOK - Published: 1847 - Publisher:

Books about The Evangelical Repository

Popular All Time

When Death Becomes Life
The Art of Writing
Meander, Spiral, Explode
AAA How to Drive
Foundations Matter: A Holistic Approach to Human Capital Development
Fiche de lecture : Moi, Malala de Malala Yousafzai
Farming Machinery - Combine Harvesters - With Information on the Operation and Mechanics of the Combine Harvester
The New Jim Crow
The Silent Skin You Live In. Living with Borderline Personality Disorder.
Basic Counseling Techniques
Metals and How To Weld Them
Cosmetic Injection Techniques
Stop Worrying; Start Writing
Electric Power System Basics for the Nonelectrical Professional
Beginner’s Guide to Society6
9 ESSENTIAL SOLUTIONS FOR A SUCCESSFUL HIP JOINT REPLACEMENT & SPEEDY RECOVERY
The Freedom Writers Diary (20th Anniversary Edition)
Timmerman v. U.S. Bank

Recent Books: